AR Bluett Award Trust Chairman
Les McMahon

Phone: 0412 303 719

AR Bluett Awards logo

Nominate for the 76th annual AR Bluett Memorial Award

Gain prestige and recognition by entering  this year's AR Bluett Memorial Award - widely regarded as the greatest accolade a council can receive. 

The awards which have been awarded annually since 1945 are widely regarded as the greatest accolade a council can receive. The awards recognise relative progress by member councils of LGNSW, meaning each council receives due consideration for its achievements irrespective of size or resources.

There are two categories: city and regional councils, and rural councils.

The awards include the Stephen Ward Scholarship, a grant of up to $2,500 made to at least one employee from each of the award-winning councils.

Winners will be announced during LGNSW's Annual Conference at the Hyatt Regency Sydney from 28 to 30 November 2021.

Albert Robert Bluett was an outstanding figure in Local Government, serving as the secretary and solicitor to the Local Government and Shires Associations of NSW for 30 years.

For more information visit the LGNSW websiteemail Les McMahon, AR Bluett Award Trust Chairman, or call him on 0412 303 719.

Enter via the LGNSW Awards Portal by 2 August.