2019 Excellence in the Environment Awards Winners


Kirsty McIntyre
Senior Policy Officer - Environment
Phone: 02 9242 4055 

Denise Anderson
Senior Policy Officer - Environment
Phone: 02 9242 4056 

View the photo gallery of the 2019 awards and download your favourite photo.

Presentations from the Finalists' Forum

Keynote presentation – Ethical sourcing, Nicole D’Souza, Konica Minolta (PDF, 2MB)

2018 Local Sustainability Award Winner, Luke Wolstencroft, Parramatta Ways Walking Co-ordinator, Bernadette Riad, Sustainability Officer Resource Recovery, City of Parramatta Council (PDF, 7.5MB)

Biodiversity Development Control Plan, Mark Kingston, Senior Policy Officer – Biodiversity, Tweed Shire Council (PDF, 4.5MB) 

Roadside vegetation as a natural asset – a pilot, Sally Whitelaw, Team Leader Biodiversity, Coastal and Flooding, Coffs Harbour City Council (PDF, 3.3MB)

Jamison catchment streets to creeks projects, Geoffrey Smith, Healthy Waterways Program Leader and Eric Mahony, Natural Area Manager, Blue Mountains City Council (PDF, 4.4MB)

Operationalise the NSW weed risk management system, Steven Peart, Strategy and Environment Section Manager, Port Stephens Council (PDF, 1.2MB)

Getting Sydney’s Eastern Suburbs EV Ready, Anthony Weinberg, Regional Environment Program Manager, Randwick, Waverley and Woollahra councils (PDF, 4.2MB)

Get Rid of it Right Campaign, Beth Kasumovic, Waste Manager, Environmental Sustainability, Waverley Council (PDF, 2.7MB)

Using recycled glass in road base, Darren Smallwood, Acting Director Engineering and Environment Services, Lockhart Shire Council (PDF, 3.2MB)

Central Coast Climate change policy engagement, Anumitra Mirti, Section Manager Environmental Strategies, Central Coast Council (PDF, 1.1MB)